I chose real estate.

Nice post from this Rochester Realtor. Bottom line: You can serve your community by becoming a real estate professional.

Rochester Realtor

Before I chose to seek a real estate license, I have to admit, real estate agents never struck me as stand-up, community building individuals. When one watches or hears about real estate professionals making millions flipping properties or selling high-end listings, it’s hard not to think they are only out to make money. Even when you accept most real estate agents are normal, hard-working professionals, it is still difficult to believe they have your best interests in mind. So why would I choose to get my license and become a Realtor®?

For the last three years, I have worked part-time for the City of Rochester. This has not been my only experience in the City. In fact, my heart has always been with the City. I have spent my entire life here. What changed was my knowledge and understanding of how the City, its residents, businesses and other organizations relate…

View original post 106 more words

Leave a Reply

